Celebrity Gossip Never Looked So Good ®
YBF on Twitter YBF on Facebook YBF on Instagram Feed

Michelle Obama's #WhenWeAllVote Teams Up With MTV To Swag Out Proms For High Schools That Boost Voter Registration

​ ​ ​ ​


Calling all high school students! When We All Vote – co-chaired by Michelle Obama & Janelle Monae – has teamed up with MTV to celebrate high schools who are working to boost voter registration. Find out how your high school (or your kids’ high school) can win some money for prom inside…

The 2020 presidential election is coming up, so that means it’s time to get new voters registered so they can have their voices heard. Especially teens who will be hitting their milestone 18th birthday that will qualify them to hit the polls.

When We All Vote – a national non-profit that organizes to increase participation in every election – has teamed up with MTV to launch a grant program for high schools across the nation who are running creative and impactful voter registration programs.

And the prizes are dope.




The official launch of the 2020 Prom Challenge - a grant competition that will recognize high schools from across the country committed to boosting voter registration in their communities – has officially launched, challenging students to come up with creative ways to get new voters registered.

Twenty high schools with the most creative and impactful voter registration programs will be selected to win up to $5,000 to fund their proms and/or their nonpartisan voter registration efforts.

Additionally, one special school will receive a supercharged experience with some special surprises from When We All Vote, MTV, and Rent the Runway.

“With over 4 million Americans turning 18 between now and the 2020 election, When We All Vote and MTV are working to integrate voter registration into the lives of high school seniors, from proms to games, graduations to birthdays”, said Crystal Carson, Communications Director for When We All Vote siad via press release.

When We All Vote was launched in 2018 by co-chairs Michelle Obama, Janelle Monae, Chris Paul, Tom Hanks, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Faith Hill, and Tim McGraw.

Last November, all of the co-chairs were featured in a PSA that was released to mark one year until the 2020 General Elections. In the video message, the Co-Chairs urge Americans to join When We All Vote and sign up to create their own “Voting Squads.” Check it out HERE.

Looking to tackle the 2020 Prom Challenge? Click HERE to enter!

Even if you aren't in high school, you can start you own Voting Squad to get people registered by clicking HERE.

We all know why this election is SUPER important, so don't hesitate to join in on rocking this election. 




One time for the birthday chick!  Our Forever First Lady celebrates her 56th b-day today, and she's more amazing than ever.


Photo: JStone/Shuttershock.com

​ ​ ​ ​
​ ​ ​
​ ​



Log in to post a new comment

Log in to post a new comment

Sign in with Facebook