Celebrity Gossip Never Looked So Good ®
YBF on Twitter YBF on Facebook YBF on Instagram Feed

Kendrick Lamar Drops Highly Anticipated Album & People Are Losing It After Baby #2 Reveal, Raps About Ye & Drake’s Reunion & Shows Trans Community Support

​ ​ ​ ​

The wait is over. It’s here. Kendrick Lamar just made his highly anticipated return with his brand new album, Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers. And fans are losing it that he also unveiled he had another baby on his album cover. See the album cover, plus the buzzy lyrics that have everyone in a frenzy inside…

Kendrick Lamar is back. And he came with lyrical gifts as well as baby announcements.

Making a return to the music scene, the reclusive rapper drops his newest musical offering titled, Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers following the release of his 2017 album, DAMN.

And the album announcement includes a surprise baby reveal! The cover features the rapper holding his 2-year-old daughter while his fiancée, Whitney Alford, cradles a baby in her arms.

 

 

Aww! Congrats.

On the track “Mr. Morale” (produced by Pharrell Williams), K. Dot seemingly reveals the name of his first born: Uzi.

“Uzi, your father’s in deep meditation,” he raps on the track.

The Pulitzer Prize winner name drops quite a few times on the double-disc, 18-track album.

On “Father Time,” the rapper dad opens up about how he was confused when he first learned Drake and Kanye West had squashed their ongoing beef last December.

“When Kanye got back with Drake, I was slightly confused / Guess I’m not mature as I think, got some healin’ to do,” he raps.

He also mentions embattled R&B singer R. Kelly and ponders if his life would have turned out differently if he wasn’t sexually assaulted as a child. As you know, the singer is currently behind bars on multiple sex trafficking charges.

“I think about Robert Kelly / If he weren’t molested, I wonder if life’ll fail him,” he says.

He also mentions Kelly on the track "We Cry Together," featuring Taylour Paige.

 

 

On the track “Aunties Diaries,” he starts off rapping "My auntie is a man now" before goes on to rap about her transition. He then opens up about how his cousin Demetrius transitioned into Mary-Ann and what obstacles they overcame in their relationship throughout the years as she transitioned.

”I mean he's really Mary-Ann, even took things further. Changed his gender before Bruce Jenner was certain. Living his truth even if it meant see a surgeon,” he raps.

 

 

He shares how he had to learn and grow - being candid about using homophobic slurs like the “f-word” as a child - to understand how he was discriminating against his family members because of their sexual orientation.

Take a listen above.

Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers features appearances by Summer Walker, Ghostface Killah, Baby Keem, Kodak Black, Sampha, Blxst, Portishead’s Beth Gibbons, and pgLang’s own Tanna Leone, with production from Pharrell Williams, Boi-1da, Sounwave, Tae Beast, The Alchemist, and more.

The album came a week after he dropped the first single, “The Heart Part 5,” where he transformed into celebrities, including Kanye West, Kobe Bryant, Will Smith, OJ Simpson, and the late Nipsey Hussle, in the visuals. Check it out below:

While the masses soak in his new album, he's in Ghana with his soon-to-be wife, who recently celebrated her birthday:

 

 

Also...

Kendrick Lamar announces he's taking the global stage once again for "The Big Steppers Tour," sponsored by Amazon Music, Rotation and Cash App, which is scheduled for 65 shows. Artist Baby Keem is set to join him on all dates and Tanna Leone will pop up to perform on select dates.

Below are the tour dates and where he'll be making stops:

Tue Jul 19 – Oklahoma City, OK – Paycom Center

Thu Jul 21 – Austin, TX – Moody Center

Fri Jul 22 – Houston, TX – Toyota Center

Sat Jul 23 – Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center

Sun Jul 24 – Miami, FL – Rolling Loud

Wed Jul 27 – Tampa, FL – Amalie Arena

Fri Jul 29 – New Orleans, LA – Smoothie King Center

Sat Jul 30 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena

Sun Jul 31 – Nashville, TN – Bridgestone Arena

Tue Aug 02 – Charlotte, NC – Spectrum Center

Thu Aug 04 – Washington, DC – Capital One Arena

Fri Aug 05 – Brooklyn, NY – Barclays Center

Sat Aug 06 – Brooklyn, NY – Barclays Center

Sun Aug 07 – Long Island, NY – UBS Arena

Tue Aug 09 – Philadelphia, PA – Wells Fargo Center

Wed Aug 10 – Boston, MA – TD Garden

Fri Aug 12 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena

Sat Aug 13 – Toronto, ON Scotiabank Arena

Sun Aug 14 – Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena

Tue Aug 16 – Columbus, OH – Schottenstein Center

Thu Aug 18 – Milwaukee, WI – Fiserv Forum

Fri Aug 19 – Chicago, IL – United Center

Sat Aug 20 – St. Paul, MN – Xcel Energy Center

Sun Aug 21 – Kansas City, MO – T-Mobile Center

Tue Aug 23 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena

Wed Aug 24 – Salt Lake City, UT – Vivint Smart Home Arena

Fri Aug 26 – Portland, OR – Moda Center

Sat Aug 27 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena

Sun Aug 28 – Vancouver, BC – Rogers Arena

Tue Aug 30 – Sacramento, CA – Golden 1 Center

Wed Aug 31 – Oakland, CA – Oakland Arena

Thu Sep 01 – Oakland, CA – Oakland Arena

Tue Sep 06 – San Diego, CA – Viejas Arena at San Diego State University

Wed Sep 07 – Anaheim, CA – Honda Center

Fri Sep 09 – Las Vegas, NV – T-Mobile Arena

Sat Sep 10 – Phoenix, AZ – Footprint Center

Tue Sep 14 – Los Angeles, CA – Crypto.com Arena

Wed Sep 15 – Los Angeles, CA – Crypto.com Arena

Fri Oct 07 – Amsterdam, NL – Ziggo Dome

Mon Oct 10 – Prague, CZ – O2 Arena

Tue Oct 11 – Berlin, DE – Mercedes-Benz Arena

Thu Oct 13 – Hamburg, DE – Barclays Arena

Sat Oct 15 – Copenhagen, DK – Royal Arena

Mon Oct 17 – Stockholm, SE – Avicii Arena

Wed Oct 19 – Oslo, NO – Telenor Arena

Fri Oct 21 – Paris, FR – Accor Arena

Mon Oct 24 – Stuttgart, DE – Scheleyerhalle

Tue Oct 25 – Zurich, CH – Hallenstadion

Wed Oct 26 – Laussane, CH – Vaudoise Aréna

Fri Oct 28 – Antwerp, BE – Sportpaleis

Sun Oct 30 – Cologne, DE – Lanxess Arena

Mon Oct 31 – Frankfurt, DE – Festhalle

Wed Nov 02– Glasgow, UK – OVO Hydro

Thu Nov 03 – Leeds, UK – First Direct Arena

Fri Nov 04 – Newcastle, UK – Utilita Arena

Sat Nov 05 – Birmingham, UK – Utilita Arena

Mon Nov 07 – London, UK – The O2

Tue-Nov 08 – London, UK – The O2

Sun Nov 13 – Dublin, IE – 3Arena

Wed Nov 16 – Manchester, UK – AO Arena

Thu Dec 01 – Perth, AUS – RAC Arena

Sun Dec 04 – Melbourne, AUS – Rod Laver Arena

Thu Dec 08 – Sydney, AUS – Qudos Bank Arena

Mon Dec 12 – Brisbane, AUS – Entertainment Center

Fri Dec 16 – Auckland, NZ – Spark Arena

The tour schedule is jam packed!

General tickets go on sale starting Friday, May 20th at 12pm local time on oklama.com

Photos: Featureflash Photo Agency/Shutterstock

​ ​
Categories:
​ ​
​ ​ ​
​ ​

Comments

WANT YOUR OWN AVATAR? GET IT HERE.

Log in to post a new comment

Log in to post a new comment

register
Sign in with Facebook